Testimonials

Placed on June 9, 2021 by Randy

Bob, I’ve got 1,000 rounds through my Battle Worn Bronze Counselor that I bought 4/26-2021 serial no 37991. I really love the pistol, you’re right it’s a whole different animal than those Colt Officer models I bought when I wore a younger mans clothes. I did the 1,000 rounds over 4 shooting sessions and it’s totally proved itself so now it will just carried a lot and shot occasionally . Thank you and Nighthawk gunsmiths for building true functional works of art. Thanks, Randy Price.

 

Placed on April 12, 2021 by Wayne

Received my new duty weapon a couple of weeks ago and just completed my state firearms qualification for duty carry. I have carried a 1911 for most of my 32 year law enforcement career both on and off duty. Over my lifetime I have put over 100,000 rounds down range in competition and training seminars throughout the United States. The 1911 platform is the weapon I choose for the protection of my family and others. With that being said my new Thunder Ranch Combat Special is without question the best 1911 I own. The workmanship of this firearm is impeccable, something to be said for “One Gunsmith One Gun”. Gunsmith Gage Gustafson you did a superb job!!!

 

Special thanks to Noel Clark for putting this all together. Patiently waiting on my next!! Sheriff Wayne McKinney

Placed on April 12, 2021 by A

Gentlemen,
Good morning Tim, just following up on the magazine mystery. Neither Ray at the guns shop or myself have seen the package. I am very sorry to trouble you with such a strange apparently logistical SNAFU.
I feel I have spent so much time chasing this that I haven't had the chance to comment on my Extreme satisfaction with the pistol. It is superbly built and an absolute pleasure to shoot. It is quite smooth and feeds and extracts superbly: like a machine! It is also deadly accurate. So, yes I am a happy customer to be sure. No questions about that.
I look forward to the 9mm Falcon and am stoked that I will have a 10mm, .45 Cal. and a 9mm in Night Hawks quality tier : perfect ensemble..
Let me know if there is anything I can do from my side.

Thank you for all your help; A McCoy

A McCoy
--
Enjoy the day!

Placed on April 8, 2021 by A

Noel, 

Just wanted to send a note and tell you thank you for all your help and patience through the process of building my pistol. 

I had some very specific things I asked for in this custom president and you guys made it happen. I started my career with a 1911 and I will end my career carrying this one every day until I retire. 

My first impression of the pistol was the stunning look and beautiful craftsmanship, every detail of the pistol was perfect. Next was the fit, barrel fit and timing is perfect, lockup was positive and overall the mechanical function was perfect. The trigger is splendid, very crisp, clean and has a positive reset.

Shooting the pistol is an absolute joy, and functions perfectly. As a master level USPSA shooter, 27 year police veteran, firearms instructor and 1911 armorer…. WELL DONE! I will proudly carry this pistol until my career is done. 

 

Thank you again!

Placed on February 12, 2021 by J

Gentlemen,
I greatly appreciate the way Scotty helped me out today.
Based on his help and attitude, if I were to purchase a gun today or in the future it would be a Nighthawk Custom firearm.
In todays world it is reassuring to know that some companies still excel in customer service.
You have a good man in Scotty! HE IS A KEEPER.
Now wanting to buy,

Jeff
--
Enjoy the day!

Chase,

I hope this email finds you well!

I just wanted to let you know I received my pistol safe and sound just a couple of days beforeChristmas. Since then I've put about 500 rounds though it with absolutely 0 problems. I have been 100% satisfied and very impressed with the fit and finish, and with how soft it shoots for a .45. Thanks again for all of your help throughout this process. Y'all have definitely gain a lifetime customer, and my wife now even wants a pistol from y'all.

Thanks again Chase!

-Garrett W

Placed on January 22, 2021 by M

Hi Scott,

Just finished playing with the VIP. When I say playing, I mean cleaning, oiling, etc. It is now back in the safe. The pictures don't do it justice. The grips and finish are beautiful. The most unique and subtly beautiful 1911's I have. It is well past worth the price - I couldn't put a price tag on it now. It wont leave the collection... Thank you, Mark and David Atchley for getting this to me. Keep safe out there and we'll keep in touch.

Thanks
Mark

Placed on June 17, 2020 by DT

Scott Larousse, Tim Anderson and all of the Nighthawk Crew, I just wanted to send a quick thank you and a review of my 9MM Nighthawk Custom Shadowhawk. With Scott’s help last spring I ordered a 9MM Shadowhawk. The order process was simple and Scott was very helpful, educating me and making sure I was ordering the right model for my needs. I made several small changes to lightly customize to my tastes. This was completed easily and again I received great input from Scott. Scott chose Tim Anderson to make my pistol and I am truly impressed with the result. My pistol was completed quickly and was shipped to a Nighthawk Custom dealer in Canada. Red Deer Shooting Center was very helpful and processed my pistol quickly. I have now had my pistol for about six months and it is without a doubt the most accurate and dependable pistol I own. Every time I take it out I continue to be impressed. All of the Nighthawk crew should be proud of the product they make. Once again thanks to Scott, Tim and Nighthawk. My goal now is to use and enjoy the pistol and hopefully wear it out one day! Sincerely, DT

Placed on April 20, 2020 by Rick O.

Seriously, Chris, I cannot count the number of companies who could use Nighthawk Custom's concept of customer service. Coupled with the quality of the product, you and your company have six stars in a 5-star rating system. Thank you so very much. Should you ever require a recommendation source, I am happy to be the one you turn to, especially for here in California. Job well done, Chris! Rick O.

Placed on April 8, 2020 by David F.

Unbelievable range results. The drop-in firing control group and upgrades are awesome!

Placed on March 11, 2020 by Eric L.

I recently purchased a Thunder Ranch model in November, before even shooting it I sent it out to have a RMR installed and have had it in my safe waiting for its chance. I went today and put 300 rounds through it and honestly I didn't baby it. It functioned flawlessly, no failures and it is extremely accurate, I have owned many 1911 but this one is clearly special, my hats off to you and the gunsmith who built #37. It has now been promoted to EDC.

Placed on February 4, 2020 by John H.

Hi Bob, this email is a long time coming...This pistol is INCREDIBLE. I have never been more accurate with a handgun and the fit, finish, and feel of this pistol is unreal. Y'all have totally transformed my Colt and it will be a generational piece that gets handed down in my family (after I shoot a couple of million rounds through it of course). Please thank everyone who worked on this project for me. Nighthawk Custom is truly the best.

Placed on December 4, 2019 by Jeff S

Good Morning, I received a phone call this morning from one of your customer service reps and I am remiss for not getting her name. I recently purchased an Agent 2 for which I ordered a holster last night. The call was a follow up on that order. My compliments on the service. The lady I spoke to was genuinely nice. Thank you so much for the service. It’s nice to know you’re concerned which gives me even more confidence in making future purchases. Thanks again.

Placed on October 24, 2019 by Ken K.

Hello I would love to make a testimonial for you guys. I recently purchased a commander sized predator. this gun is simply awesome. I own les Baer and Wilson combat as well as Kimber 1911 pistols and I can say fit finish and function of this firearm is a step above all the other custom 1911 I own. I will be purchasing another one of your firearms in the future... why get anything else when your pistols are the best that you can buy. Thank you.

Placed on June 6, 2019 by B. Barnard

Mr. Howard, Just wanted to say thank you for all your hard work with helping me purchase the Agent2 (Your customer service is bar-none)! Love the gun! True work of art & craftsmanship. The fit and finish is unbelievable, like nothing I’ve felt before. I’ve owned a couple Ed Browns & Wilson Combats... but they definitely don’t compare. This won’t be my last Nighthawk! Thank you in advance.

Placed on June 2, 2019 by Craig

Tim, I have shot a lot of nice 1911’s and can honestly say, none compare. It is beautiful, but the way it functions and shoots is amazing - Thank you! The IOS system is also the best RMR mounting solution I have experienced. Any time frame to start installing it on customer supplied none Nighthawk 1911’s? Everyone that own’s 1911’s that I have showed it too is interested. Thank you.

Placed on May 27, 2019 by Doug K.

Had the privilege to shoot with a Special Ops Marine yesterday. We shot several guns. However had real fun with my Nighthawk Chairman. He was able to ring my 12x24 steel plate out to 100 yards with boring consistency. Quote “great trigger....breaks like a glass rod”. Hey, also from 15 yards run through 10 pieces of steel down to 2” diameter faster than I could shoot 2 or 3....glad he is on our side. You would not want to be downrange from this guy. Especially with a Nighthawk.

Placed on May 8, 2019 by J. Stanke

Hi Mark, It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family this past week. Danielle and I had so much fun and felt right at home the entire time. NHC is so much more than just a quality firearm manufacturer, for the “most” part with enough money and devotion anyone can make a quality product BUT you can’t manufacture integrity and character. This is something you and your family exudes and means more to me than some piece of metal (no offense).

Placed on April 2, 2019 by Jake P.

Good afternoon, I am reaching out to anyone and everyone within NHC for the sole purpose of thanking you for the level of craftsmanship and customer service that you provide. Ironically enough, I personally have never had any interaction with your staff. However, I came to recognize and esteem your work after inheriting a number of your pistols from my Grandfather after his passing. Before his passing, he would take me to the range not only for his own practice, but as a means of sharing a common bond and passion for quality firearms. Although he owned what many would describe as an arsenal, I had never seen him cherish anything quite so much as his three Nighthawk 1911’s. His anticipation after ordering his last pistol from your shop was something I couldn’t understand... until I too used them. I find myself reaching for the Costa 9mm or the Bob Marvel .45 before anything else I have owned. He saved every email thread shared between your shop and himself, which highlighted his meticulous nature and your attention to detail. At this point, I don’t believe that I will ever want to own a 1911 built by anyone other than Nighthawk. I owe that fact largely to my Grandfathers insistence on sharing his passion - but also to your insistence on sharing your passion. I treat them as half firearm, half work of art. It is evident that your staff consists of nothing but the finest, from top to bottom. I sincerely hope that this email reaches as many of your employees as possible. All too often, the appreciation falls on deaf ears. Once again, thank you for providing a product so incredible that a passion, legacy, and skill was able to be passed from one generation to another. In the process, you have also gained a lifelong supporter of your business, your values, and your commitment to excellence. Warmest regards, Jake P.

Placed on March 18, 2019 by Frank W.

Joe, just got back from the range. Fabulous gun. The weight makes all the difference. Shoots dead on from 2 yards to 12 yards. After that the gun might shoot but I can’t. Shot 250 rounds today, 200 rounds of target ammo and 100 rounds of defense of ammo. All 9 mm no plus P. Absolutely a fabulous weapon I can’t get over the difference of the weight it is unbelievable. Thank you so much for taking care of me I really appreciate it. Ciao, Frank W.

Placed on March 17, 2019 by Jim S.

Please pass on to everybody at Nighthawk Custom, including Mr. Mark Stone how impressed Fran and I are with everybody there and how much we both appreciate the great way we have been received and treated each time we were in Berryville at Nighthawk. Everybody there is 1st class and the "BEST". Ya'll also build the very best guns!! When I picked up Fran's pistol from my FFL in Alabama he told me he had never seen anybody, or any company send a personal note like you sent with Fran's pistol with anything he had ever received for anybody. He couldn't believe it!! I told him that was just the great kind of people all ya'll are. He was also impressed with the pistol. He said it looked and felt like the best he had seen, and he gets a lot of different guns for people. I agree with him on all counts!!

Placed on February 25, 2019 by RH

Hi, I am a certified gunsmith and I am currently starting a business building 1911 pistols. I just wanted to say that your products are EXTREMELY high quality and I absolutely love your company! You do not overcharge for your products and you smoke the competition by a long shot. I am absolutely hooked on your products now and I will definitely be a life long customer. Thank you for going above and beyond with your products. You guys rock!! Sincerely, RH

Placed on February 12, 2019 by Pat E.

I just completed my third purchase of a handgun from Nighthawk Custom. These are the finest firearms I have ever shot. The slides are like glass, the trigger system right out of the box is like nothing I have ever felt. I am required to shoot a qualification yearly. I just used my new Chairman in 9mm and my T4 custom. I shot a 99 and 98, the best I have ever shot. The customer service is the best of any company out there. It is personal and I feel like a family member not just a customer. My account manager Scott has become a friend who understands what Im looking for and responds to every question immediately. These firearms are not just run off the mill mass-produced, but an investment that my Son and Grandson will appreciate someday. I truly believe that old adage, "You get what you pay for" and with Nighthawk Custom that is absolutely the case. I proudly add my name to this review.

Placed on January 10, 2019 by Dean S.

First and foremost, after remembering what this past Christmas season is about - I sincerely wish the very best to you and yours and everyone at Nighthawk Custom. Bless you all. Secondly, I can't begin to tell you, Steven Cox AND Mark Stone just how completely overwhelmed I am with the overall quality and of the craftsmanship of the custom work, Steven performed on my 1987 Colt Officers .45 ACP pistol! Please pass on to Steven my sincerest appreciation for his workmanship and attention to detail. It obviously goes beyond the corporate premise of "One Gun, One Gunsmith". It seems to be ingrained into everyone who works at Nighthawk Custom. It was also evident in the overall high level of communication and customer service that was extended to me. Everyone I dealt with throughout the process was courteous, professional, and very thorough. The quote I received for the work to be performed was what I paid. The superb quality of the build and the level of the workmanship was truly at the highest level possible. Mr. Stone needs to be aware of the terrific team he has built and the tremendous company he has under his leadership. Nighthawk Custom is truly an American success story he, and all the employees, should be very proud of representing. As a quick background, I honestly was on the verge of selling this pistol because of my complete disappointment with other work that had been previously performed by other gunsmiths. It was a great carry gun and I have spent a number of hours at the range, using it to qualify for my Idaho State Concealed Carry Permit. But, it just never felt right or performed as well as I hoped. I was willing to give it one last try once I found out that Nighthawk Custom was able to take on the project. Sharp Shooting Indoor Range and Gun Shop, here in Spokane, is the local gun store and range that I frequent. They are also the regional gun store that represents Nighthawk Custom pistols - which they keep prominently displayed in a locked display case - right at eye level. I have left many nose and fingerprints on that display case more than once, checking out the few Nighthawk offerings. Within hours of receiving my pistol back from its rework, I was at the range testing it out. It performed flawlessly. It was very noticeably smoother and more accurate. It is a completely different pistol! Before I hit the range, I took Jeremy Ball, the manager, aside and explained that I had just received the pistol back from Nighthawk and was taking it for its initial break-in. He asked me to check back after I had done my 90 rounds on the range, for a debrief. He could tell by my face, as I exited the range, that I was very pleased. I met him back at the counter and we struck up a conversation. He said he was well aware of the Nighthawk Custom brand and had had the opportunity to fire a few of your pistols over the years, but he knew little about your Custom Gunsmithing service. I was the first person he was aware of locally who had sent a pistol in for a complete make-over. As we were talking, I noticed a few other guys starting to gather around, listening to our conversation, and admiring my pistol. As I was extolling the virtues of Nighthawk Custom and the great workmanship and service I received, I grabbed my cellphone and pulled up all the "Before" pictures I had and was able to really show everyone the "sow's ear" of a pistol it used to be. I pointed out all the re-milling, polishing and sculpting of the lines, the flawless Nitride finish and explained the complete trigger and hammer job - let alone the fitting of the slide to the frame, etc. - and was able to give a complete review of how the gun just performed. Jeremy was also very impressed and, based upon my recommendation, said he wouldn't hesitate to inform other customers of Nighthawk's capabilities. Hopefully, I was able to open a few eyes, firsthand, regarding your fine company and what you all are able to produce. Anyway, I'm not fooling myself that I truly own a real Nighthawk Custom pistol. I realize it's initial limitations. But, I am equally honored to know that I have been blessed to have a pistol that has been through your process - to make it as good as it can be - so that I may pass it along someday. I'm recently retired, on a small income. But, it was sincerely worth every penny saved and spent on getting all the work done. Bob - Again, Thank You and to everyone who works at Nighthawk Custom - not just for "a Job Well Done" - but for an "Exceptional Job Done" - at all levels.

Placed on November 25, 2018 by Roland T.

I know we took a lot of your day yesterday but we all enjoyed seeing your operation yesterday. I didn’t plan on buying a pistol but after the workmanship you’re team puts into it I had to have one. I don’t buy a gun with the entente of ever sells no it so I know this will be one I hand down to one of my grandkids just like my grandfather and father gave me their guns. I look forward to using that pistol and will let you know after a take it to the range. Thanks again for your time. Semper Fi.

Placed on November 11, 2018 by Mark N.

Yesterday, I picked up the NHC Custom Classic at my FFL and I wanted to tell you and everyone at Nighthawk that I couldn’t be more pleased. It exceeds my expectations by a country mile. Honestly, I can’t stop staring at it and holding it. Anyway, since you’re the person I had direct contact with at NH, I’m passing my thoughts onto you. Please share them with your colleagues. Thanks and have a great day!

Placed on August 22, 2018 by Tim S.

I really appreciate your fast response and I think I am becoming a Nighthawk aholic. I recently purchased the Chairman and it is just unbelievable to shoot. It’s too gorgeous to put away so I keep it in my office so I can enjoy its beauty all day.