FREE Economy Shipping On Retail Orders $99.00+

Testimonials

Hi Mark,

My name is Paul C., Scott Larousse recently helped me customize a Bob Marvel 1911 to suit my shooting needs.
I have to start off by saying, that I have been collecting and shooting firearms for many years, I also compete in weekly competitions, and the firearm that I just received from Nighthawk, is now the finest shooting 1911 pistol in my collection. I have custom shop ______ ______ pistols, ___ ____, ____ and ______ 1911’s, and the pistol I just received from Nighthawk, puts them ALL TO SHAME. The gunsmith who built my firearm is second to none! The slide to frame finish, the hand fitting, the lock up, the engraving, the accuracy and the list goes on, his work is flawless; he is indeed a master of his craft. And as for the customer service, Scott Larousse was extremely impressive. Words cannot describe how impressed I was with the way I was treated. I have never experienced such an impeccable level of customer service when purchasing a custom firearm before, and believe me, I have purchased many over the years. Scott made me feel like I was actually a part of the Nighthawk family, he also made me feel like I had been doing business with Nighthawk Custom for many years, even though, this was my first Nighthawk Custom purchase. We spoke on the phone and emailed sometime daily, to the last day of production, to assure that my custom build was to my satisfaction. I cannot believe how stellar his customer service skills were; in my opinion, he is very vital to the Nighthawk Custom operation, and should be commended for his service to Nighthawk Custom. Because of his customer service, and the flawless finished 1911 I received, Nighthawk custom is now the ONLY company that I will be buying 1911’s from In the future. I can proudly say that I am now a Nighthawk customer for life! At my local gun club, I took the liberty of advertising some Nighthawk Custom flyers and business cards that Scott furnished me with, and I already had one club member call to tell me he will be contacting Scott for a custom build in the near future. Of coarse it also helped out a lot that I allowed him to shoot my custom Nighthawk as well... In closing, I would like to thank you for running such a professional business, putting out a product that is second to none, employing professional, competent, and well trained knowledgeable employees to represent your brand. That in itself sir, is a very tough thing to do in this day and age, and once again, I commend you for that.

Sincerely,

Paul C.

Paul C.
October 11, 2017
Hello Tim.

I am so happy with my VIP. I cant get over how amazing this pistol is. I am going back to Iraq in a couple of days and I wish like hell I could take it with me! Please pass my gratitude to the smith who made this, Steven Cox, and let him know this pistol is now my everyday carry. Everyone thinks I am crazy for not making her a safe queen... ha!
Also, I thank you Tim for always helping me and making sure I got exactly what I wanted. Your dedication to your craft is undoubtably a major factor in the N. C. overall success. Casey M.
September 21, 2017
"Nighthawk Custom has completely changed my perception and understanding of the 1911 platform. Not only are their firearms innovative, but they are reliable, functional, easy to use and far more advanced than any other 1911 I've used or own. Thanks to Scott and the entire Nighthawk Team for the outstanding work you guys do!"
Doc
September 18, 2017
Good day. My name is Archie. I have spent a little time apprenticing with a local gunsmith and became familiar with your awesome 1911s. Today I was looking at your website and was surprised to see the Bible scriptures! Thank you for standing strong with your beliefs! Your pistols are top of the line and each one I had the pleasure of seeing were impressive in quality. Although I'm saddened that I cannot afford one, I wanted to thank you for your Christian stand. We need more companies like you out there. Continue with the high quality never sacrifice that as the Lord commands us too give our best in our professions. Thank you and Good bless!

Archie B.
August 27, 2017
really love your company and you guys certainly are the be all when it comes to sidearms and accessories. Keep on keeping on friend!!! Job very well done, excellent par none!!! Brad B.
August 15, 2017
The Hi Power is everything you said it would be plus. Great job to Nighthawk Custom for the work y'all did. Thanks Again. Scott R.
August 7, 2017
I am and enthusiast in firearms manufacturing. I have made several 1911 firearms, using mostly your components. I want to thank you for your dedication to excellence. I tell many people I talk to if they want an excellent 1911 to look you guys up. I started building 1911's a few years ago and I used all the components but the frame from your company. One of your gunsmiths helped me with an issue with me fitting the barrel. Their help was incredible and made me understand the assembly and manufacturing of the 1911. I have made both .45 and 9mm version of the 1911. I continue to purchase components you manufacture because there is nothing that compares in quality at any price. Thank you for your commitment to quality and customer service. 
I am self employed and know first hand how far a compliment goes when a job well done is communicated.

I will continue to make 1911 and use you components.
 Richard B.
August 7, 2017
I am extremely happy with my purchase so far. I'm not sure if it should be regarded as a work of art or an example of artisanal mechanical precision.

I now own three possessions which approach absolute mechanical precision - my Patek Philippe 5270G watch; my Nighthawk; and (maybe, but not quite to the same standard) my Porsche Cayenne V8 GTS.

Many thanks to JL for his fine craftsmanship! If I can source one, I'd love to purchase a 45ACP model by him. Carl D.
July 24, 2017
shot 600 rounds yesterday with the cop, who is the head instructor for the Tampa Bay Swat Team….heavy hitter!….he’s trying to teach me to get better….tougher job than teaching the swat team, I think….we shot 200 rounds with the Sky Hawk….he shot 50, and I shot the rest….he loved the gun….he shoots dead center of the target, double action, from 5yds to out where I can’t see the damn center….man, is he good…well, he loved the gun…the gun preformed flawlessly ….never a hiccup at all…….cudos to all you guys at NC and Korth……great gun……thanks, Joe….your good, man………ciao……..
PS I had to shoot a S&W, ‘cause I DON'T HAVE THE SPORT yet…..400 rounds with a S&W…..come on, Joe…think Super Sport!!!!! Frank W.
July 24, 2017
Hey Tim,

Thanks so much for the new barrel. It really gives my AAC-Recon a different look. Of course, the target is just as unbelievable as the original target. I've never had a pistol that shoots as wells a my Nighthawk. The slide is as smooth as a hot knife cutting butter. I am so impressed with y'alls craftsmanship. Please pass on my appreciation to everyone at Nighthawk Custom.


Thanks again,
Thomas Thomas
June 6, 2017
Mark - I write to let you know how much I enjoyed dealing with your team in connection with my recent purchase of a 1911 War Hawk in 9 mm, which was shipped out to my local gun store today. (I ordered it at the end of December.) My point of contact after I placed the order was Mickey Shields, and he couldn’t have been more helpful. We had various e-mail exchanges during the intervening months, and a long phone call today in connection with finalizing shipping details and the like.

Mickey was a consummate professional throughout (including handling my several irritating “when will it be ready” e-mails), extremely affable, very responsive and an all-around real pleasure to deal with.

You are fortunate to have him on your team. And I can only imagine what a great team it is, based on your company’s outstanding reputation.

Kudos to Nighthawk Custom, and Mickey, in particular.

All my best, Leon B
May 10, 2017
Afternoon sir,
I picked up my pistol a from the gun shop this morning. I am completely blown away by how it turned out. I've never used a tool with a trigger that nice. It shots so well I can't find the words. Everything from the way it looks and feels to recoil pulse and the break of the shot is just a dream. Thank you Sir! Please give Mr Vaughn a bid hug and kiss on the cheek from this old grunt:) JW
April 30, 2017
Hi Mark: I just purchased a Bob Marvel 1911 from Mickey Shield. I received the gun yesterday at Port St Lucie Shooting Center, its perfect, your smitty that built the gun did an excellent job, haven't shot it yet but as far as appearance, the detail is superb and the trigger pull is outstanding. The main reason I wound up with the Bob Marvel is Mickey Shield and his superb presentation over the phone, he is one outstanding salesman. He believes in his product (very important when selling something), and presented it in a manner that was professional, articulate, and NOT overbearing at all. He let me make the decision, and that is the mark of an outstanding salesman. Mickey was so intuitive that in a short time talking with him he knew better what I wanted than I did. Mickey Shield on a scale of 1 to 10, gets an 11, and that 11 is not a typo. This is the second 1911 I have purchased from you, the other which is my present EDC is a Stainless T3, which looks like it is going to be accompanied by the Bob Marvel. You are doing it right, don't change anything, outstanding staff, excellent products that become heirlooms. I appreciate the opportunity to be able to deal directly with your company, it works best for me !! Mickey Shield made that happen. Take Care God Bless & God Speed Fred B. Fred B.
April 18, 2017
Mark,

Thank you and your staff for having an outstanding customer service. My hate for _____________ runs deep and within the last six months I have purchased five nighthawk custom pistols. Don't ever change your customer service as I consider it the best in the industry period.

All the best, Berin
April 12, 2017
When I acquired my Nighthawk-Korth Super Sport revolver I spent days admiring its workmanship and all-around good looks. I'd no choice -- outdoor target shooting in Maine in Winter calls for hardier spirits than mine. At the merest hint of permissive weather, I decided I could no longer wait. As bitter winds and snowflakes blew I drove to the outdoor range I use, about ten minutes from my Midcoast home, and soon forgot about the miserable day.

My prized firearm -- the most elegant of my small collection -- proved to be more than macho eye-candy. I'm a very old guy and a mediocre shot who discovered he had a tack-driver in hand. The Super Sport allowed me to savage bull's-eyes in conditions only a fool could enjoy. In this geezer's opinion, the Super Sport is an instant classic.

This is one hell of a gun.

Mike S.
March 12, 2017
I now have three of your guns. I own a Talon, Warhawk and a T3. I've always liked custom 1911's and about a month ago, I acquired my first NHC (Talon). I could tell right away it was a highly functional work of art. I saw the YouTube video that featured Mark Stone talking about all the quality attributes of the guns. I believe every bit of what he says. The folks that produced the three guns I own made something that I'll be proud of the rest of my life. These are heirloom quality guns. I can't say enough good things BUT, I will praise them whenever asked or wherever I go and people see them. Great job people! These have to be the best guns made. Jeff C.
February 19, 2017
Mr.Stone

My apologies,I do not use social media,however I will send a note to your most talented folks.

This sidearm is my "last a lifetime" and by all apparent observation my funds were well spent, in all honesty ,I got the better part of the deal.

You have my permission to post my words.

Truly a once in a lifetime sidearm,and one for the next generation.

My appreciation to your fine craftsmen.

Sincerely:
SSgt.D. M.Beam
82nd ABD Ret. SSgt.D. M.Beam
February 16, 2017
Chase,
I wanted to thank you for your time and help in purchase of my future personal sidearm. You took the extra time and consideration to make this happen for myself.
I greatly appreciate your professionalism and care.
I can't wait until I can sight the weapon. Daniel
February 9, 2017
Dear Mark Stone, Bill Bien, Joey Lehr & the rest of the Nighthawk Custom team,

My journey to firing and owning a Nighthawk Custom Shadow Hawk 1911 started in May 2016 at the NRA convention in Louisville. While I always knew about Nighthawks, in the back of my mind it was just another 1911. It wasn't until I met Bill Bien at the show booth that convinced Nighthawk Custom was more than just a firearm manufacturer. This gentleman went above and beyond his call of duty and spent almost an hour going through the different pistols that Nighthawk offered. He graciously answered all of my dumb questions, and was happy to explain the differences between all of your fine firearms. The other high end 1911 companies did not show the same enthusiasm about their products, nor did they care about me being a potential customer. The experience with Bill was the tipping point that led me down the path of choosing Nighthawk Customer and purchasing the finest 1911 I have ever owned and shot.

I called Bill approximately a month later to remind him who I was, and we spent a lot of time over the phone to go over piece-by-piece what I wanted on my Shadow Hawk. He was great in this process!

While I was hoping to get the firearm before my birthday, Bill was happy to take all of my calls while I continued to bug him about the order. While it didn't show up in time for my birthday, Bill did everything to assure me that he was on top of the order and would get it to me ASAP. As a long time computer programmer, it would be a great part of the experience to have an online component that shows what Nighthawk Custom firearm I have and what stage it is in its building process. This would be similar to the way Tesla runs.

I received the firearm from my FFL on October 4, 2016 and I immediately went to my indoor range. I'm not much of a person that wants attention, but the number of broken necks from the range customers that happened on that Tuesday evening was unbelievable. If they didn't know about Nighthawk before my range session, they do now.

The firearm shot straight, looked good, and did everything that I expected. Joey did a fine job in creating a work of art. This firearm will continue to be passed through generations of my family, and Joey's legacy and work will be around forever. Thank you very much Joey for your attention to detail.

I'd like to thank the entire team of Nighthawk for making this experience wonderful. I'll be ready to buy another Nighthawk soon, and I'll make sure that Bill and Joey are the first ones to know.

Thank you again! Allan
November 2, 2016
Chase,

I finally took possession of my Shadowhawk this last weekend. I took it out shooting having high expectations. It's the most expensive handgun that I've ever bought. I remember before I got to the range I said I don't know how this will do but I'll soon find out if the money that I spent was worth it.

After shooting 150 rounds through it, I can without a doubt say that is the best firearm that I have ever used in my life. My current possession includes BLA S ER rifles as well as Wilson combat handguns.

If somebody was to ask me to compare a Wilson combat versus the Shadowhawk I would tell them it's like comparing a Ferrari to a Toyota Camry. Nighthawk Shadowhawk is the best firearm in the world in my humble opinion. Please make sure to pass this email along to your CEO as well as the gentleman that built my handgun. I'm planning on selling my Wilson combat handgun and having the same guy build me a Shadowhawk in 45 ACP.

Chase -

Your professionalism and your customer service is what makes all the difference in the world. It's the experience along with backing out what you say you're going to do that separate you guys from the rest of the competition. Don't ever change that.

Sincerely,

Berin L. Berin L.
October 30, 2016